[July 07: Downtime alert] The Division 2: Server Maintenance Status and Patch Notes

Varun Malhan Varun Malhan Jul 07, 2020 Gaming, News

This story is being continuously updated…. New updates are being added at the bottom…..

Click/tap to view old updates

Original story (from Oct 31) follows:

Listen up Division agents, The Division 2 servers are undergoing maintenance today since 9:30 AM CET / 4:30 AM EDT / 1:30 AM PDT. If you’re having issues and not able to play the game, it’s because the servers are still down.

Tom Clancy’s The Division 2 is an online role-action video game which has been developed by Massive Entertainment and is published by Ubisoft. The game is a sequel to Tom Clancy’s The Division which was released in 2016.

The Division 2: Server Maintenance Status and Patch Notes

The game follows the journey of Strategic Homeland Division agents who try to rebuild the city of Washington, D.C. after a smallpox pandemic. The game garnered quite favorable views from the critics and was significantly better than its predecessor.

The game is played as a Third Person and comes in third-person shooter category.

The maintenance on October 31 was notified a day earlier and it’s been under maintenance since the mentioned time. As of the time of writing the servers are still down and it has been notified that the maintenance will be extended for one more hour and the estimated downtime is four hours.

The Division 2: Server Maintenance Status and Patch Notes

Take a look at the tweet from Ubisoft below –

The Division 2: Server Maintenance Status and Patch Notes

The full patch notes for the game aren’t available but there were some major maintenance points mentioned in the Ubisoft forums. The maintenance will fix the following issues –

Fixed an issue that caused the incorrect gear to be shown in the project donations tab – The issue caused gear shown in the project donations tab different than the one which the player had.

The Division 2: Server Maintenance Status and Patch Notes

Fixed an issue that triggered Black tusk invasion when players returned to the main map and offsite missions – The issue was causing to trigger Black tusk invasion missions when players returned to the main map or from offsite missions.

Fixed an issue that prevented players from seeing each other on the Pentagon missions after matchmaking – The issue caused invisible players even when they were matched in the Pentagon Mission matchmaking.

The Division 2: Server Maintenance Status and Patch Notes

These are the mentioned issues which are known will be fixed in this maintenance. Don’t forget to drop your comments down below! Stay tuned with us for further information on The Division 2!

Update 1 (Oct 31)

Maintenance is over and the patch is live now.

Maintenance has been completed.
Thank you for your patience, Agents.

Update 2 (Nov 26)

Maintenance has been scheduled for today with an expected downtime of about 3 hours.

Greetings Agents,

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 03:30 EDT / 08:30 UTC

? Expected downtime: 3 Hours.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Take a look at what the announcement post reads:

Division2-update

Update 3 (Dec 03)

Maintenance with a downtime of about three hours has been scheduled for today.

Greetings Agents,

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 03:30 EDT / 08:30 UTC!

? Expected downtime: 3 Hours

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Here is what the maintenance notes read:

-Fixed an issue that blocked progression in Manning National Zoo by not triggering the next stage after “Locate Emeline”
-Fixed an issue that blocked progression in Manning National Zoo by not triggering the next objective after planting the C4

We’re still working to fix a bug causing some players being unable to install The Division 2 from disc on Xbox one. We will provide an update as we make progress on the issue.

Update 4 (Dec 05)

A new update (v6.1) is linedup for Dec 10 from 12:30-3:30 AM PST. You can find all details here.

Title Update 6.1 is coming December 10, along with the holiday event Situation: Snowball. Get the details in our recap of today’s State of the Game Livestream.

Update 5 (Dec 05)

Ubisoft has posted a new maintenance notice for today.

Greetings Agents,

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 05:00 EDT / 10:00 UTC.

? Expected downtime : 1 hour 30 minutes.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

More Info here

Update 6 (Dec 10)

The Division 2 will undergo a scheduled maintenance in some time (with an approximate downtime of 4 hours) to deploy update 1.6 and Hardcore Mode Beta.

Reminder: Maintenance to deploy Title Update 6.1 will start in 35 minutes. Estimated downtime is 4 hours.

Update 7 (Dec 10)

As per the latest update, the maintenance has been extended for 2 hours in order to fix an issue.

Agents, we have to extend the maintenance for approximately 2 hours.
When testing the patch we found a critical issue that we need to fix before the servers can come back up.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.

Update 8 (Dec 10)

The root cause of the issue has been identified, but it will take another three hours for things to get back in action.

We have identified the cause of the issue and are working on implementing a fix. This needs additional testing, and we unfortunately have to extend maintenance. New ETA for servers coming back online: 06:30 PM CET (in 3 hours). Thanks for your patience!

Update 9 (Dec 10)

The maintenance is finally over.

The maintenance has completed and the servers are coming back up.

See you in Washington, D.C. Agents and thank you for your patience.

Update 10 (Dec 11)

State of the Game will be making way to The Division 2 today.

State of the Game incoming tomorrow, December 11th at 5:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM EST / 08:00 AM PST!

Twitch: >> http://ubi.li/9zmpO
Mixer: >> http://ubi.li/aCjMJ
YouTube: >> http://ubi.li/aGTLc

Update 11 (Dec 13)

A maintenance with an expected downtime of about two hours has been scheduled for today.

Greetings Agents,

? We’ll be performing an update on #TheDivision2 today from 05:00 AM EST / 10:00AM UTC.

? Expected downtime: 2 Hours.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Update 12 (Dec 13)

Maintenance is over.

Greetings Agents,

? This maintenance has finished early!

Update 13 (Dec 18)

Maintenance has been scheduled for today with an expected downtime of about 2 hours.

Greetings Agents,

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 3:30am EDT / 8:30am UTC

? Expected downtime: 2hrs

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Update 14 (Jan 07)

A maintenance has been scheduled for today with an expected downtime of an hour and a half.

Greetings Agents,

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 3:30am ET / 8:30am UTC!

? Expected downtime: 1h30.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & XBOX One.

Update 15 (Jan 14)

A maintenance has been scheduled for today with a downtime of about three hours.

Greetings Agents,

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today. No player facing changes.

? Expected downtime : 3 hrs.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Update 16 (Jan 21)

Maintenance has been scheduled for today.

Greetings Agents,

? We’ll be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 03:30 AM EST / 08.30 AM UTC

? Expected downtime : 3 Hours.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.
More Info here ?? https://forums.ubisoft.com/showthread.php/2179629

Update 17 (Feb 04)

Maintenance with a downtime of about an hour has been scheduled for today.

? We will be performing a maintenance on #TheDivision2 today from 8:30 AM UTC. No player facing changes.

? Expected downtime: 1 hour.

? Platforms: PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Update 18 (Feb 12)

Maintenance for the deployment of update TU7 with a downtime of about three hours has been scheduled for today.

? We’ll be performing an update on #TheDivision2 today from 3:30am EDT / 8:30am UTC to deploy TU7!

? Expected downtime: 3 hours.

? Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One.

Update 19 (March 06)

Unscheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about half an hour.

Agents, unscheduled maintenance incoming at 2:15 PM CET, in about 35 minutes. We are deploying a fix for the Target Practice exploit.

Estimated downtime is 30 minutes.

Update 20 (March 06)

The update has been postponed for some reason.

We are postponing the maintenance to a later time today. We have further urgent fixes in testing that we want to deploy before the weekend.

We’ll post an update on the timing asap.

Details can be found here: https://ubi.li/3Wtzo

Update 21 (March 12)

Scheduled maintenance with a downtime of about an hour and a half has begun.

Update 22 (March 12)

Login issues that creeped in after today’s maintenance are being investigated.

Update 23 (March 12)

Fix is in works.

We have identified the issue with connection errors and are currently working on a fix to resolve this.

Update 24 (March 17)

Maintenance with a downtime of about 3 hours will begin in some time. For the complete maintenance notes, head here.

Update 24 (March 17)

The maintenance has been extended by an hour or so.

We are extending maintenance for an hour until 1;30 PM CET. We will keep players updated on the progress. Thank you for your patience.

Update 25 (March 20)

Unscheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about half an hour. Details here.

We are performing an unscheduled maintenance at:
4:45 PM CET / 11:45 AM ET / 8:45 AM PT.
Estimated downtime is approximately 30 minutes.

Update 26 (March 24)

Incoming is a scheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about an hour.

We are performing a scheduled maintenance at:
07:45 AM CET / 02:45 AM EDT / 11:45 PM PDT.
Estimated downtime is approximately 1 hour.

We are still working on a fix for a bug causing an unintended increase of damage, updates coming soon

Update 27 (March 24)

Maintenance is over now.

Update 28 (March 24)

Incoming is a maintenance alert with a downtime of about 3 hours for March 25 for the deployment of Title Update 8.4.

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Wednesday, March 25th at 09:30 AM CET / 04:30 AM EDT / 1:30 AM PDT to implement the Title Update 8.4.
Estimated downtime is 3 hours.

Maintenance Details >> https://ubi.li/Ix9Jx
Patch Notes >> https://ubi.li/36k3i

Update 29 (March 31)

Incoming is a maintenance alert for today with a downtime of about 3 hours. Details here.

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Tuesday, March 31st at 08:30 AM CEST / 02:30 AM EDT / 11:30 PM PDT.

Estimated downtime is 3 hours.

Update 30 (March 31)

The maintenance has been extended for about an hour.

We will need to extend the maintenance by approximately 1 hour.

Update 31 (March 31)

Maintenance is over now.

The maintenance has now been completed and the servers are coming back up!

Update 32 (April 07)

Incoming is a maintenance alert for the deployment of the Title Update 8.5 with a downtime of about 3 hours. Head here for the detailed patch notes.

Maintenance to deploy Title Update 8.5 begins in 25 minutes. We estimate a downtime of 3 hours.

Update 33 (April 14)

Incoming is a scheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about 3 hours.

Maintenance will start in 30 minutes. Expected downtime is 3 hours.

Update 34 (April 17)

Incoming is an unscheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about an hour.

The servers will shut down for an unscheduled maintenance on Friday, April 17th at 11:00 AM CEST / 05:00 AM EDT / 2:00 AM PDT.

Estimated downtime is approximately 1 hour.

Update 35 (April 21)

Incoming is a scheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about three hours for the deployment of Title update 9. Head here for the detailed patch notes.

Maintenance to deploy Title Update 9 will begin in 30 minutes. Expected downtime is 3 hours.

Update 36 (April 24)

Incoming is a scheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about 1.5 hours.

? We’ll be performing an update on #TheDivision2 today from 05:30 EST / 09:30 UTC.

Clock face two oclock Expected downtime: 1.5h

Video game Platforms : PC, PS4 & Xbox One

Update 37 (May 07)

Incoming is a scheduled maintenance alert with a downtime of about an hour and a half for fixing “an issue where SHD Levels added in Conflict would be regained outside of Conflict”.

The servers will shut down for maintenance today, May 7th at 14:00 CEST / 08:00 AM EDT / 05:00 AM PDT.

Estimated downtime is approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes.

Update 38 (May 14)

Incoming is a maintenance alert with a downtime of about 3 hours for the deployment of update v9.1. Head here for the patch notes.

The servers will shut down for maintenance to implement Title Update 9.1 on Thursday, May 14th at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT.

Update 39 (May 19)

Maintenance has been scheduled for today with a downtime of about 3 hours.

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Tuesday, May 19th at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT.
Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

Update 40 (June 02)

Incoming is a maintenance alert for today with a downtime of about three hours.

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Tuesday, June 2nd at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT.

Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

The release notes state:

Fixed an issue that caused Manhunt activities to be visible to base game owners after switching servers with a WONY owner in the party
Fixed an issue that caused the doors during “Break Through the Black Tusk Forces” to not open during the DARPA Research Lab Main Mission…again.

Update 41 (June 15)

Incoming is a maintenance alert with a downtime of about 4 hours for the deployment of the Title Update 10.

The servers will shut down for maintenance to implement Title Update 10 on Tuesday, June 16th at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT.

Estimated downtime is approximately 4 hours. Patch Notes will follow later today.

Update 42 (June 29)

Maintenance with a downtime of about 3 hours has been scheduled for June 30. Head here for patch notes.

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Tuesday, June 30th at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT. This maintenance will allow us to open the Raid at 6 PM CEST.

Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

Update 43 (July 07)

Incoming is a downtime alert of 3 hours. Head here for details.

The servers will shut down for maintenance on Tuesday, July 7th at 09:30 CEST, 03:30 AM EDT, 12:30 AM PDT. This will open the level 30 version of Operation Iron Horse.

Estimated downtime is approximately 3 hours.

PiunikaWeb started as purely an investigative tech journalism website with main focus on ‘breaking’ or ‘exclusive’ news. In no time, our stories got picked up by the likes of Forbes, Foxnews, Gizmodo, TechCrunch, Engadget, The Verge, Macrumors, and many others. Want to know more about us? Head here.

Want to work for PiunikaWeb and enjoy best-in-industry compensation & benefits? You'll be glad to know we're hiring experienced candidates.

Varun Malhan

Varun is a budding writer and an engineer hailing from New Delhi, India. He is an ardent follower of the fiction entertainment industry, gaming and loves to read and follow comics, anime, and box-office smashing superhero movies and TV series. Apart from writing, he invests most of the time gaming, coding, and singing. He loves people sharing their ideas and views with him, so do share your views and ideas in the comment section if you liked the article!